Kissinger Claims Win #4 at Clinton County

Mill Hall, PA – Ryan Kissinger of Bloomsburg is a contender for the season RaceSaver Sprint Car championship as he claimed this fourth win on Friday night at Clinton County.  “We are having fun and just focus on one race at a time,” said Kissinger in Victory.  Travis McClelland of Littlestown won his second feature event of the season in the Central PA Legends division.  Other winners included Lock Haven’s Jeffrey Weaver in the 270 Micro Sprints, Scranton’s Johnny Smith in the 600 Micro Sprints and Shawn Stahl of New Columbia in the 4 Cylinder Division.

Dustin Prettyleaf of Williamsport led the opening laps of the RaceSaver Sprint Car 25 lap main event.  At the completion of the fifth circuit, Prettyleaf led Kissinger, Johnny Smith, Jeffrey Weaver and Josh Beamer.  As the leaders approached lapped traffic, Kissinger closed in on Prettyleaf and was able to execute a pass on lap number 7. The caution came out on lap number nine, when Reed Thompson and Logan Jones tangled in turn number two. On lap number 12, Timmy Bittner moved into fourth place and took the third postion on lap number 18. Kissinger weaved his way through lapped traffic, with Beamer hoping for Kissinger to make a mistake. At one point Beamer was within striking distance, but Kissinger made a bold move and split between two lapped cars going down the back stretch.  A caution slowed the field on lap 22, when Frank Rusnock spun in turn two.   Kissinger brought the field back up to speed on the restart.  Beamer went to the pits, moving Bittner up to second with Prettyleaf in third, seventh place starter Garrett Bard restarted in fourth and Tylor Cochran moved into the top five. At the finish, Kissinger held off Bittner, Prettyleaf, Bard and Cochran.  Sixth though tenth were Dale Schweikart, Matt Tebbs, Jeffrey Weaver, Neil Petock, and Josh Fox.  Heat races were won by Bard, Smith, and Kissinger.

Chris Transeau of Abbottstown and Travis McClelland of Littlestown started on the front row of the 20 lap Central PA Legends 20 lap feature event.  McClelland took the top spot at the drop of the green flag.   Transeau ran in second with Bob Stough ran in the third spot.  Following a series of cautions on laps two and three, McClelland executed perfect restarts to keep Transeau and Stough behind him. At the halfway point of the event, the top three remained unchanged as Keegan McGrew and Bryan Wagaman completed the top five.  On lap number 12, the top three cars began to encounter lapped traffic.   In the closing laps, Transeau and Stough tried everything they had to get around McClelland but couldn’t make a pass before the checkered flag.  “I know they were both there,” said McClelland in victory lane. “It was a hard-fought battle, but it was exciting.  The track was great.” The top five included McClelland, Transeau, Stough, Choya Young and Logan Carbaugh. Sixth through tenth were Tyler Kaylor, Justin Wagaman, Rick Hartwig, Cory Phillips, and Chad Ernest.  Heat races were won by McClelland, Stough and Transeau.

Hunter Zimmerman and Mac Wert lead the field of 270 Micro Sprints to the green flag.  Zimmerman quickly took command of the field with Cory Stabley, Timmy Bittner, Jeffrey Weaver and Bobby Sanso in the top five.  Weaver moved into second on lap number six, but Zimmerman had established a half of a straight-away lead over the rest of the field.  Weaver was gaining on Zimmerman, who appeared to be on way to securing his first career win at the speedway.  However, misfortune stuck on lap number nine, when Zimmerman’s car stopped on the front stretch, giving the lead to Weaver.  Weaver restarted the race with Stabley, Bittner, Sanso and Brayden Spencer in the top five.   Weaver raced to the finish to secure the win.  Bobby Sanso was second, Spencer third, Wert was fourth, and Stabley completed the top five.  Sixth through tenth were Bittner, Skeetz Hockenbrock, Logan Hammaker, Jim Barkey and Evan Dickey.  Heat races were won by Weaver and Spencer. 

In 600 Micro Sprint competition, Cody Hauck led up to the halfway mark.  Johnny Smith, who started fourth made a pass for the lead with Hauck, Sierra Hauck, Trevor Teats and Mikey Smith running in the top five.  Mikey Smith brought out the events only yellow on lap number 10 when his car stopped on the front stretch.  Smith held off the challenge of Hauck to claim the victory.  Teats finished third, with Weaver and S. Hauck completing the top five.  Smith also won the heat race.

Hunter Flook started on the front row of the Four Cylinder main event.  On lap number five, Flook led Zak Kline, Andrew Rickets, Blake Snyder and Anthony Potter.  Snyder brough out the caution on lap number 6 to regroup the field for the restart.   Rickets moved into second on lap number seven as Shawn Stahl moved into the top five.   Following a lap nine restart, Flook, Rickets, Stahl, Chloe Smith and Coty Maines were running in the top five.   Flook crossed the line first, but failed post-race inspection, giving Stahl the win.  Cody Maines was second, followed by Bryun Hackenberg, Joey Snook and Donald Wynn.  Sixth through tenth were Zak Kline, Troy Bennett, Adam Harris, Anthony Potter, and Summer Beachel.  Heats were won by Smith, Snyder and Potter.

The Clinton County Speedway will feature a four division show this coming Friday, July 22nd featuring the Limited Late Models, Pro Stocks, 270 Micros, and the 4 Cylinders presented by Bill’s Happy Camper. Gates will open at 5PM, Hot Laps are at 7PM and Racing begins at 7:30.  General Admission is just $12.   For the latest speedway information, visit or follow the speedway on our social media pages including Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. 

SPRINTS: 1. Ryan Kissinger 2. Timmy Bittner 3. Dustin Prettyleaf 4. Garrett Bard 5. Tylor Cochran 6. Dale Schweikart 7. Matt Tebbs 8. Jeffrey Weaver 9. Neil Petock 10. Levi Brungard 11. Logan Jones 12. Wyatt Walizer 13. Erick Knopp 14. Corey Brungard 15. Josh Beamer 16. Johnny Smith 17. Ryan Lynn 18. Frank Rusnock 19. Kyle Knopp 20. Reed Thompson 21. Josh Fox 22. Mariah Romig 23. Dakota Schweikart 

CENTRAL PA LEGENDS: 1. Travis McClelland 2. Chris Transeau 3. Robert Stough 4. Choya Young 5. Logan Carbaugh 6. Tyler Kaylor 7. Justin Wagaman 8. Rick Hartwig 9. Cory Phillips 10. Chad Earnest 11. Bryan Wagaman 12. Scott Musselman 13. Zach Baxter 14. Scott Spidle 15. Richie Dobson 16. Gary McGrew 17. Ed Trump 18. Bryan Green 19. Keegan McGrew 20. Josh Trump 21. Dave Benner 22. Amanda Onimus 23. Shaun Miller 24. Brain Rampmeyer Jr.

270 MICROS: 1. Jeffrey Weaver 2. Bobby Sanso 3. Brayden Spenser 4. Mac Wert 5. Cory Stabley 6. Timmy Bittner 7. Skeetz Hockenbrock 8. Logan Hammaker 9. Jim Barkey 10 Evan Dickey 11. Dustin Young 12. Devan Bloss 13. Tom Quiggle 14. John Roberts 15. Steven Fernburg 16. Ian Heaps 17. Hunter Zimmerman DNS Dustin Roberts.

600 MICRO SPRINTS: 1. Johnny Smith 2. Cody Hauck 3. Trevor Teats 4. Jeffrey Weaver 5. Sierra Hauck 6. Timmy Bittner 7. Mitchell Holden 8. Mikey Smith

FOUR CYLINDERS:  1. Shawn Stahl 2. Coty Maines 3. Bryun Hackenberg 4. Joey Snook 5. Donald Wynn 6. Zak Kline 7. Troy Bennett 8. Adam Harris 9. Anthony Potter 10. Summer Beachel 11. Larry Beachel Jr. 12. Matt Weaver 13. Blake Snyder 14. Jake Winchester 15. Robert Dorman 16. Tim Muthler 17. Nick Snook DNS Tony Hillard DQ Hunter Flook, Andrew Rickets, Chloe Smith 

Speedway provided photo:  RaceSaver Sprint Car Winner Ryan Kissinger with former NASCAR driver Jimmy Spencer in Victory Lane at Clinton County Speedway.