Clinton County Speedway Honors Champions

Mill Hall, PA – The Clinton County Fair Association and Speedway management honored the accomplishments of the drivers from the 2023 season .   The annual awards banquet was held at the Sugar Valley Fire Company’s Social Center on Saturday evening.

The speedway celebrated its 35th anniversary season with a number of special events.  Clinton County hosted the opening night of the inaugural Appalachian Super Late Model Speedweek, the 600 Micro Speedway and NASCAR Legend Kenny Schrader.  The speedway also launched its own beer in partnership with Floating Feathers Brewery of Mill Hall, PA and premiered a movie documentary with Penn State University. 

RaceSaver Sprint Car Champion, Timmy Bittner and Speedway Promoter Jason McCahan

Beech Creek’s Timmy Bittner was recognized at the 2023 RaceSaver Sprint Car Champion.   Bittner had three wins and six top five finishes.  Bittner, in his second season of full size sprint car competition, also earned IMCA’s Pennsylvania State Championship.  Dale Schweikart of Linden finished second followed by Picture Rocks Josh Beamer, Jacob Gomalola from Guys Mills and Dustin Prettyleaf of Williamsport.  Sprint Car Rookie of the Year was Derrick Swartz.

Limited Late Model Champion Matt Cochran and Speedway Promoter Jason McCahan

Matt Cochran of Williamsport, driving for Russ Clark Motorsports, earned the Limited Late Model Championship.  Andrew Yoder of Middleburg finished second, Matt Admas of New Cumberland was third, JR Toner of Bellefonte was fourth and Jennifer Lesher of Jonestown completed the top five. 

The Pro Stock division offered one of the closest contested championship battles during the 2023 season.   Cory Long of Selinsgrove had 4 wins and 15 top-fives to help earn him the championship.  Johnny Bouse of Hughesville finished the season in second place with 6 victories and 14 top-five finishes.  Noah Kissinger of Bloomsburg finished the season in third, Marc Bitler of Milton was fourth and AJ Stoup of Richfield was fifth.  Larry Knight was the Pro Stock Rookie of the Year.

Skyler Phillips had one victory and 14 top five finishes and earned his first championship in the 4 Cylinder division.  Zak Kline of Jersey Shore was second, Matt Weaver of Spring Mills was third, Coty Maines of Jersey Shore was fourth and Kyler Stahl of Watsontown finished fifth.  Garrett Lucas of Centre Hall won Rookie of the Year honors.

In Micro Sprint competition, Cory Stabley of Blanchard earned two championships claiming both the 270 and 600 Micro Sprint top honors.  In 270 Micro Sprint competition, Stabley had 12 top-five finishes.   Jeffrey Weaver of Lock Haven was second, Mac Wert of Milroy was third, Jillian Maure of Elysburg was fourth and Logan Hammaker of Williamsport completed the top five.  Colton Guiher was the 270 Micro Sprint Rookie of the Year

In 600 Micro Sprints Stabley won the championship over Corye Bowmaster, Mitchell Holden of Howard and Johnny Smith and Mikey Smith, both of Scranton. Stabley was also the Rookie of the Year.   

The speedway will start the 2024 season on Sunday, April 14 at 1PM

For the latest updates and events at the Clinton County Speedway, visit the website, or like us on Facebook.