Kissinger Achieves Goal with First Win at Clinton County Speedway

Mill Hall, PA – Ryan Kissinger of Bloomsburg parked his #66 RaceSaver Sprint Car in victory lane at the Clinton County Speedway on Friday night. It was his first career win at the 3/8th mile oval. “I started working on sprint cars here at Clinton County and it was always a goal to race and win at this track,” said Kissinger in Victory Lane. Robert Tressler of Lock Haven won the Pro Stocks, Brayden Spencer of Berwick won the 270 Micro Sprints, Trevor Teats won the 600 Micro Sprints and Dylan Craft of Muncy Valley won the Four Cylinder division.

Kissinger and Kruz Kepner started on the front row of the Sprint Car main event. The duo raced wheel to wheel for several laps with Kissinger edging out Kepner at the start-finish line. The furious pace of the leaders was slowed on lap number six with a caution for Garret Bard who had just advanced into the top five.

The restart had Kissinger leading Kepner, Ryan Lynn, Jarrett Cavalet and Josh Beamer. Again, Kissinger and Kepner were in a fierce battle for the lead. On lap number eight, Kepner tried to slide past Kissinger but instead drifted high exiting turn two allowing Lynn and Cavalet to get by him.

The caution came out for a two-car accident on lap number 15 involving Austin Greenland and Reed Thompson. The restart found Kissinger leading, Lynn, Cavalet, Beamer and Kepner. Kissinger was fast using the high side around the speedway. Lynn kept pace with the leader as they entered into lapped traffic.
With two laps remaining, the red flag came out when Mike Allman’s car flipped on the back stretch. Allman was okay. Kissinger again executed a flawless restart for the two-lap run to the checkers dash. As he exited turn number four the caution came out again for a spin, creating a one lap dash to the finish. Kissinger led the final lap to claim his first win of the season. Lynn finished second, Cavalet was third, Beamer was fourth and Daryl Stimeling took the fifth spot on the last lap. Sixth through tenth were Kepner, Dakota Schweikart, Dale Schweikart, Scott Lutz and John Smith. Qualification races for the 29 sprint cars included Kepner, Kissinger, and Beamer with Reed Thompson winning the B-Main.

Todd Geyer and Gary Mellot led the field of Pro Stocks to the green flap, by the completion of lap number one, Robert Tressler was out in front. Defending track champion, Brandon Moser quickly advanced from the seventh spot to move into second place. On several occasions Moser would try to dive under Tressler, but Tressler kept his momentum by utilizing the outside groove. Tommy Dawson moved into the third position, while Geyer and Chris Long battled for fourth and fifth. The leaders began to encounter lapped traffic with fourth laps remaining. In the closing laps, Moser continued to pressure Tressler, but couldn’t find enough speed to make the pass. The event went non-stop with Tressler securing the win over Moser, Dawson, Long, and Geyer. Sixth through tenth were Noah Jensen, AJ Hoffman, Gary Mellott, Brett Gordner, and Noah Kissinger. Heat races were won by Moser and Tressler

In the 270 Micro Sprint feature, several cars tangled on the opening lap with one car rolling over, to bring out the red flap. With a complete restart, Brayden Spencer quickly moved to the front of the field passing Jeffrey Weaver going down the back stretch. Once out in front, Spencer was able to open up a sizable lead over Weaver as the race went non-stop. Ninth place starter Cody Seigel advanced into third followed by Shawn Musser and Timmy Bittner. By lap number nine, Spencer began to encounter lapped traffic which allowed Weaver to close in slightly. But Spencer maintained his lead, winning by .429 seconds over Weaver, Seigel, Bittner and Musser. Sixth through tenth were Michael Petock, Cory Stabley, Bobby Sanso, Hunter Zimmerman and Matt Dixon. Heat races were won by Stabley and Weaver

Mason Peters and Jeffrey Weaver were the front row starters for the 600 Micro Sprint A-Main. Weaver led the first two circuits before fourth place starter Trevor Teats powered into the lead. The race went non-stop for all 15 laps. Once in front Teats was being chased by Weaver and Timmy Bittner. Cody Hauck and Mikey Smith battled for the fifth spot. Teats continued to click through the laps to earn his first feature win of the year. Weaver maintained second followed by Bittern, Smith and Hauck. Sixth through tenth were Dreck Swartz, Mason Peters, Sierra Hauck, Tristan Hoffman, and Dexter Strawser. Heat races were won by Smith and Cody Hauck.

Paul Young and Coty Maines led the field of four-cylinders to the start. Fourth place starter Hunter Flook claimed the lead by the completion of the first circuit. Flook, Maines, and Dylan Craft began to encounter lapped traffic by lap number five. On lap number six, Nick Snook crashed hard into the turn one fence. The driver was uninjured. Flook would lead the next several laps with Craft and Maines right on this bumper. Feeling the pressure, Flook tried to pass a lapped car but the two collied exiting turn two. The damage forced Flook to stop on the track with a bent right front rim. Craft inherited the lead with two laps remain with Maines and Shawn Wise now in contention. Craft led the final laps picking up the win over Maines, Wise, Scott Englert and Andrew Ricketts. Sixth through tenth were Joey Snook, Donald Wynn, Cody Beaver, Tim Muthler and Chole Smith. Heat races were won by Maines, Flook and Young. The consolation race was won by Matt Weaver.

The Clinton County Speedway will feature the Limited Late Models, this coming Friday Night, May 20thpresented by the Clinton County Economic Partnership and Tourism Agency. Also on the card will be the Pro Stocks, 270 Micros, the 4 Cylinders and the Eastern Motorsports Museum’s Vintage race cars. Gates will open at 5PM and Racing begins at 7PM. For the latest speedway information, visit or follow us on our social media channels including Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.


SPRINT CARS: 1. Ryan Kissinger 2. Ryan Lynn 3. Jarrett Cavalet 4. Josh Beamer 5. Daryl Stimeling 6. Kruz Kepner 7. Dakota Schweikart 8. Dale Schweikart 9. Scott Lutz 10. Johnny Smith 11. Ken Duke Jr. 12. Tylor Cochran 13. Dustin Prettyleaf 14. Owen Dimm 15. Jeffrey Weaver 16. Erick Knopp 17. Timmy Bittner 18. Mike Alleman 19. Matt Tebbs 20. Corey Brungard 21. Reed Thompson 22. Austin Greenland 23. Kyle Colwell 24. Garret Bard DNS: Wyatt Walizer, Levi Brungard, Mariah Romig, Kyle Knopp, Nathan Pierce

PRO STOCKS: 1. Robert Tressler 2. Brandon Moser 3. Tommy Dawson 4. Cory Long 5. Todd Geyer 6. Noah Jensen 7. AJ Hoffman 8. Gary Mellott 9. Brett Gordner 10. Nah Kissinger 11. Jason Butler 12. Rich Fye 13. Kris Orwig 14. Mike Wright DNS Johnny Bouse

270 MICRO SPRINTS: 1. Brayden Spencer 2. Jeffrey Weaver 3. Cody Seigel 4. Timmy Bittner 5. Shawn Musser 6. Michael Petock 7. Cory Stabley 8. Bobby Sanso 9. Hunter Zimmerman 10 Matt Dixon 11. Larry Dickey 12. Lee Dougherty 13. Steve Fernburg Jr. 14. Tyler Clowes 15. Logan Hammaker 16. Mitchell Holden 17 Evan Dickey 18. Zach Glass DNS Mac Wert, Mathew Dixson

600 MICRO SPRINTS: 1. Trevor Teats 2. Jeffrey Weaver 3. Timmy Bittner 4. Mikey Smith 5. Cody Hauck 6. Derek Swartz 7. Mason Peters 8. Sierra Hauck 9. Tristian Huffman 10. Dexter Strawser 11. Mitchell Holden 12. Mike Swisher

FOUR CYLINDERS: 1. Dylan Craft 2. Coty Maines 3. Shawn Wise 4. Scott Englert 5. Andrew Rickets 6. Joey Snook 7. Donald Wynn 8. Cody Beaver 9 Tim Muthler 10. Chole Smith 11. Adam Harris 12. Zak Kline 13. Dylan Hoover 14. Zach Rill 15. Terry Karichner 16 Michael Barrett 17. Brooke Potter 18. Toby Maines 19. Hunter Flook 20 Anthony Potter 21. Matt Weaver 22. Nick Snook 23. Keith Haagen 24. Paul Young DNS: Tim Teneyck, Jacob Rodola, Damian Hand, Robert Dorman, Brian Haagen, Hannah Johnson.